Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: Bad to the Bones (Lucy and Andy Neanderthal #3) (Paperback)

Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: Bad to the Bones (Lucy and Andy Neanderthal #3) Cover Image
$7.99
In Stock
Northshire Manchester
5 on hand, as of Apr 18 8:45am
(Children - Graphic Novels)
Northshire Saratoga
5 on hand, as of Apr 18 8:45am
(Children - Graphic Novels)

Description


From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes book three in the laugh-out-loud graphic novel series about Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy. Fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the Terrible Two won't want to miss it!

Lucy and Andy have some extra space in the cave now the humans have moved out. But they do miss hanging with Sasha and Tommy. Luckily, their new friends live right around the ice block, close enough to form an explorers' club! These adventurers are on the hunt. Their first big discovery: dinosaur bones!

Jeffrey Brown masterfully blends facts with funny in this graphic novel series. Includes theories about how Neanderthals went extinct; a timeline covering the history of Earth, dinosaurs, Neanderthals, and present day; museums, caves, and paleontologists of note; and Neanderthal Fact vs. Fiction.

"Lucy & Andy are Stone Age rock stars! I loved this book!" --Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series

"Every kid will love to go back in time with Lucy & Andy!" --Judd Winick, author of Hilo: The Boy Who Saved the World

"Jeffrey Brown returns from a galaxy far, far away to bring us a whole new slew of kid-friendly characters!" --Keith Knight, author of Jake the Fake and The Knight Life

About the Author


Jeffrey Brown is the author/illustrator of the bestselling Star Wars: Jedi Academy series and the Darth Vader series. He resides in Chicago with his wife and two sons. You can visit him at jeffreybrowncomics.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Lucy & Andy Neanderthal:
A Junior Library Guild Selection
A New York Public Library's Best 50 Books for Kids 2016 Pick
A Chicago Public Library's Best of the Best 2016 List Pick
A 2016 National Parenting Product Award-winner
Debuted at #14 on the Indie Early & Middle Grade Bestseller List

"Lucy & Andy are Stone Age rock stars!  I loved this book!" —Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series

"Jeffrey Brown returns from a galaxy far, far away to bring us a whole new slew of kid-friendly characters! Just beware of mammoth dung!" —Keith Knight, author of Jake the Fake and The Knight Life

"Every kid will love to go back in time with LUCY & ANDY!" —Judd Winick, author of Hilo: The Boy Who Saved the World

"Kids will learn a great deal about the Neanderthals while laughing their way through the story. Brown demonstrates a depth of knowledge of the subject, with a few winking anachronisms." —School Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9780525643999
ISBN-10: 0525643990
Publisher: Yearling
Publication Date: April 9th, 2019
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Lucy and Andy Neanderthal
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs